ITEM No. 8: A statement of Board, Councils, Committees and other bodies consisting of two or more officials constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice and as to whether meeting of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public or minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

Following are some of the Board, Councils, Committees and other bodies consisting of two or more officials:

- 1. **Research Council** (**RC**): Consisting of all the scientists of the Research Institute and RSRS's including Director of the Institute / In-charge who act as Chairman of the committee.
- 2. **Research Advisory Committee (RAC):** Following are the members of newly constituted Research Advisory Committee (2014 to 2017).

RAC Members

Name	Department/Organization	Specialization/ Area of Research	Position
Dr. Saroj Kumar Sanyal	Former- Vice-Chancellor, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidalaya, Flat No. A-1 (Ground Floor), SAPTAPARNI, 58/3, Ballygunje Circular Road, Kolkata-700 019, West Bengal sarojsanyal@yahoo.co.in +91 9830247072	Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry	Chairman
Prof. Kanchan Baral	Dept. of Plant Protection, Palli Siksha Bhavan, Sriniketan – 723 326, Dist. Birbhum, West Bengal kbaral@rediffmail.com Ph: +91 9434210147	Agricultural Entomology (Economic Entomology, Toxicology)	Member
Dr. Rajeev Kr. Varshney	Director, Centre of Excellence in Genomics (CEG), Applied Genomics Laboratory, Patancheru – 502 324, Andhra Pradesh +91 9949994070, r.k.varshney@egiar.org	Biotechnology	Member
Dr. S. Senthil Vinayagam	Director, National Institute of Agricultural Extension Management, Rajendranagar,Hyderabad -500030 Andhra Pradesh +91 9666113756	Agricultural Extension	Member

Dr. M. V. Samson	Former Director, Central Silk Board, 13,	Zoology (Insect	Member
	Parama Street,	Pathology)	
	Nagercoil – 629 001		
	K.K.District, Tamil Nadu		
	Ph- 04652 225040		
Dr. Sunirmal Maitiy	B-2/221, Kalyani -741 235		Member
	Nadia, West Bengal		
	sunirmalmaiti2011@gmail.com		
	Ph- +91 9433841212		
Director (HQ)	Central Silk Board, Bangalore		Member
Director (NSSO)	Central Silk Board, Bangalore		Member
Director (CSTRI)	Central Silk Board, Bangalore		Member
Joint Secretary (Tech.)	RO, Kolkata		Member
Joint Secretary (Tech.)	RO, Guwahati		Member
Deputy Secretary (Tech.)	RO, Bhubaneswar		Member
Asst. Secretary (Tech.)	RO, Patna		Member
Officer-In-Charge	RSRSs		Member
All regular members of	Directors,	Sericulture	Member
CSB and Eastern &	State Sericulture Department,		
North-Eastern States.	Eastern states (5) [West Bengal, Bihar,		
	Jharkhand, Odisha and Chhattisgarh] &		
	North-Eastern states (8) [Assam,		
	Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur,		
	Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim		
	and Tripura].		
Director	CSR&TI, Berhampore		

IBSC committee members:

Chairman : **Dr. Kanika Trivedy**

Director, CSR&TI, Berhampore, Murshidabad, West Bengal.

DBT Nominee : Dr. Rupak Kumar Bhadra

Senior Principal Scientist, Infectious Diseases and Immunology Division, CSIR, Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata, West Bengal.

Biosafety Officer : Dr. Rajib Kumar Sanyal

Asstt. Chief Medical Officer of Health, Govt. of West Bengal,

Berhampore, Murshidabad, West Bengal.

Internal Experts : 1. **Dr. S. Roy Chaudhuri**, Scientist- D, CSR&TI, Berhampore, West Bengal.

2. Dr. (Mrs) R. Banerjee, Scientist-D, CSR&TI, Berhampore, West Bengal.

3. Dr. Jayeeta Sarkar, Scientist- D, CSR&TI, Berhampore, WB.